Local Spirits: Series Round Up

I’m making this post for ease of use, just linking to five posts in my local spirit series.

Local Spirits: Categories and Classifications. Here I discuss common types of spirits that get lumped as local spirits, but aren’t necessarily such in my understanding.

Local Spirits: Clarifying Sadak and Shidak Here I discuss the sadak and shidak, and the nature of local spirits proper.

Local Spirits: Reasons of Engagement Here I talk a bit about why you should work with local spirits, what they can do for you.

Local Spirits: Offerings and Engagement Here I talk about how to make offerings and how to sense and work with the shidak.

Local Spirits: Sensing and Structures Here I discuss a bit more on sensing shidak, as well as how they seem to be structured and operate.

2 Responses to Local Spirits: Series Round Up

  1. […] Also, check out Ges‘ series on local spirits in Vajrayana Buddhism. […]

  2. […] my series on Local Spirits I was sent a few other articles on the same thing, which I was really glad to […]

Leave a Reply

